WAPA Recognizes Production Operations Employees for Safety Accomplishments

WAPA Published On May 04, 2021 05:39 AM
Staff Consortium | May 04, 2021 05:39:24 AM

Members of the WAPA family attend today’s award ceremony at the entrance to the Randolph Harley Power Plant. By WAPA

ST. THOMAS — Twenty-six employees of WAPA's Production Operations Department at the Randolph Harley Power Plant received awards from the Safety Department Monday morning in recognition of their efforts to reduce job injury incidents, the authority has announced. The employees were praised for their continued diligence and concentrated efforts to promote operational safety.

A brief ceremony was held at the entrance to the power plant to recognize the employees for their stellar performance, WAPA said.

The ceremony was attended by Interim Executive Director Noel Hodge, Interim COO of Electric Vernon Alexander, Director of Production Kevin Smalls, Plant Superintendent John Woodson III, Manager of Operations Elvin Callwood, Interim Director of Special Projects Odari Thomas, Interim Transmission & Distribution Director Ashley Bryan as well as shift supervisors.

The awardees include Elvin Callwood, Colville White, David Henry, Dean Herbert, Anderson Mulrain, Anson Larcheveaux, Dean Vanholten, Earl Donovan, Earl Donovan, James Sargeant, Kent Pope, Kevin Fleming, Lee Lenhardt, Milton Francis, Shawn King, Timothy Turnbull, Troy Raymond, Vincent Callwood, Elvin Callwood, Jr., Jamal Blyden, Steve Scotland, Cameron Francis, Je’Quan Joseph, Ajamu Brathwaite, Kareem Thompson, Ian Forde, and Michael Christian.

Get the latest news straight to your phone with the VI Consortium app.